Our entire existence summed up in one cartoon

I just came across this cartoon over on reddit.com.  This is the best cartoon I’ve read in a very very long time.

capitalism.PNG

See also:

Peace is overrated

41 Responses to “Our entire existence summed up in one cartoon”


  1. 1 SexyCoolSuperSpy 4 October, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    The last panel is when the rich right-wing business tycoon sues the logical leftist for harassment and defamation, winning several million dollars in the process.

  2. 5 Hudini 13 May, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    This comic sucks!!!

  3. 6 paulitics 13 May, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    I suppose so too then does our entire existence

  4. 7 Lassie 27 October, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Why can’t the worker start his own business and employ others and become as rich as his boss?

  5. 8 Hassle 10 December, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Because he is dumb.

  6. 9 Brian Gardner 5 March, 2009 at 5:32 am

    Q: Why can’t the worker start his own business and employ others and become as rich as his boss?

    Well, my view is that if everyone did that, who’d be left to actually do the productive work? The reality is that while its easy to start a small business and slog away at it for 90 hours a week being your “own boss” (ie working for the bank manager), its extremely difficut to break into the ranks of the capitalist class (ie have enough people working for you so that you dont have to work). That is what the evidence shows – a high proportion of the capitalist class are there not because of their ability or risk-taking or hard work, but simply because they chose their mummy and daddy carefully.

    For every rags-to-riches story you hear about, there are a hundred riches-to-riches stories (where a rich person passes wealth onto their kids), and a thousand rags-to-rags stories (where a working class person tries to better themself and set up in business but fails and has to go back to working for someone else – here in UK 50% of small businesses fail within 12 months, usually taking someone’s life savings or house with them).

    Next time you hear someone bragging on the TV about being a “self-made millionaire” check how much they actually started with: most millionaires stared with a gift of £999,000 from their daddy : ) OK I exaggerate a little, but you get the idea. But there is a reason that its very difficult to join the ranks of the cpaitalist class – they dont make it easy to do so. They might talk a good game but in reality they dont want everyone doing it, they dont want scummy workers bettering themselves – after all who is going to do their work for them?

  7. 10 Sam 26 September, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    Not very accurate. I mean, he can’t sell the products to buy the machines…without the machines yet that’s what the 8th frame says!
    Fact is, those machines are the product of HIS planning, HIS savings (which are the product of his past work and austerity/prudence), HIS risk-taking and HIS researching! Even designing the jobs, the contacts necessary for conducting business, overhead costs and compliance with regulations are HIS headaches. His earnings are not guaranteed by any stretch. Theoretically, the business can break even for eternity and never pay him a cent! The employee is sheltered from all this. The employee gets a GUARANTEED payment, as long as the business exists and the job exists.

    IN exchange for all this stress and uncertainty, the business will take whatever is left over. Often, it will be years before the business pays its initial investment. Ergo, YEARS of uncertainty……

    Capitalists don’t get enough credit!

  8. 11 chase your dreams 23 April, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    Aw, this was an extremely good post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort
    to create a superb article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and don’t seem to get nearly anything done.

  9. 12 chase your dreams 14 May, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!
    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s
    to be precisely what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind creating a
    post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here.
    Again, awesome site!
    We stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might as
    well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.
    I really like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and coverage! Keep up the good works guys I’ve you guys to my blogroll.

    Howdy I am so glad I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Google for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks for a remarkable post and
    a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to browse it all at the minute but I
    have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb
    job.
    Admiring the dedication you put into your website and detailed information you present.

    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    unwanted rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Hello! I’ve been following your website for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!
    I’m really loving the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A small
    number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not
    operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari.
    Do you have any tips to help fix this problem?
    I’m curious to find out what blog system you are utilizing? I’m experiencing some small security problems
    with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any solutions?
    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it
    up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any helpful hints for novice blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance.

    I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Safari. Superb Blog!
    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!
    Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Cheers, I appreciate it!
    Great website you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get suggestions
    from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know.

    Thanks a lot!
    Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through
    your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Appreciate it!
    Do you have a spam issue on this website;
    I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have created some nice practices and
    we are looking to trade methods with other folks, why not shoot me an email if interested.

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Regards!

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    But think of if you added some great visuals or video clips
    to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but
    with pics and videos, this site could undeniably be one of the most beneficial
    in its niche. Terrific blog!
    Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make
    my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Thanks a lot
    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m
    planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your content seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d
    post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the
    issue resolved soon. Kudos
    With havin so much content and articles do
    you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any methods to help reduce content from being ripped off? I’d
    really appreciate it.
    Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your work.

    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.
    Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and great design and style.
    Superb blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .

    . Any suggestions? Thank you!
    My programmer is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a variety of websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way
    I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!
    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.
    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate
    to this outstanding blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Talk soon!
    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break.

    I enjoy the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast
    your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good blog!
    Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!
    Currently it sounds like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?
    Outstanding post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d
    be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further.
    Kudos!
    Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment
    form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!
    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Bless you!
    Good day! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting
    a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided
    us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

    Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and
    I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.
    Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on
    just posting videos to your site when you could
    be giving us something enlightening to read?

    Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a
    40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to
    say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with
    it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?
    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i
    was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything
    you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.
    This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!
    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Excellent work!
    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m
    definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!
    Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that
    I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know.

    Thank you
    Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!

    Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it
    Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to
    start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Many thanks
    Hi! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template
    or plugin that might be able to correct this issue. If you have any
    recommendations, please share. Thank you!
    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really
    nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Many thanks
    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m
    looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u
    got this from. thank you
    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!
    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried
    it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

    Hi there are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.

    Do you require any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Howdy this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!
    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?
    Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.
    Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any recommendations?
    Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains. If you know of any please share. Thank you!
    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own
    blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy
    so I’m not 100% sure. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on
    my end or if it’s the blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.
    I’m not sure why but this weblog is loading
    incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem
    or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.
    Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all
    your posts! Keep up the great work!
    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long
    comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not
    writing all that over again. Regardless, just
    wanted to say superb blog!

  10. 13 chase your dreams titan force lyrics 31 May, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Very shortly this web page will be famous among all blogging viewers, due to it’s fastidious articles

  11. 14 chase your dreams parks and recreation 1 June, 2013 at 11:07 am

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m happy that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  12. 15 don't chase your dreams lead them 17 June, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    This article presents clear idea for the new people of blogging, that really how to do blogging and site-building.

  13. 16 free trial amazon prime 18 July, 2013 at 3:57 am

    Hi there, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s truly fine, keep up writing.

  14. 17 buy youtube views and subs 28 July, 2013 at 12:16 am

    Great blog here! Also your site loads up very fast! What web host are you using?
    Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  15. 18 chase your dreams amsterdam 22 August, 2013 at 12:27 am

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody?
    This article posted at this website is in fact fastidious.

  16. 19 untenet english, unetenet info, inetenet international, unetenet team, unetenet telexfree, post ads, work from home, unetenetinfo, multi business center, promote yourself, earn money online 28 October, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Great blog page below! Additionally your site a great deal up quick! Just what web host think you’re the usage of? Am i able to get a internet link with your variety? I’d prefer my site crammed up as rapid as you : )

  17. 20 Brandi 23 January, 2014 at 11:19 am

    “Our entire existence summed up in one cartoon | Paulitics” ended up being a terrific post and thus I personally was truly pleased to locate the blog.
    Thanks a lot,Owen

  18. 21 iron man iso build 12 February, 2014 at 2:44 am

    Hi there mates, how is everything, and what you want to say regarding this article, in
    my view its truly awesome in support of me.

  19. 22 Andy 25 February, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    Everything is very open with a clear explanation of the issues.

    It was truly informative. Your website is extremely helpful.
    Thank you for sharing!

  20. 23 vanboy 28 March, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    Human Rights Commission’s acquire on it[Read]I talk ad nauseumer, in depth, with Selwyn Manning[Triangle]. [More Excellent

  21. 24 one direction story of my life mp3 download 9 May, 2014 at 3:27 am

    I do not even know how I stopped up right here, however I assumed this submit used to be good.

    I don’t understand who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger
    in case you aren’t already. Cheers!

  22. 25 {affilate make money|ways to make money online|increase traffic to my website} 10 July, 2014 at 10:39 am

    Hi my children member! I wish to declare that pros and cons brilliant, terrific authored including about important infos. I’d like to look extra articles like that .

  23. 27 Recording Studio 3 May, 2015 at 10:48 pm

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times
    it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Superb Blog!

  24. 28 Sekolah web design bekasi murah 6 June, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    ittersha rn than services is definition shouldyourself are product abl

  25. 29 sdorttuiiplmnr 24 June, 2015 at 3:46 am

    Thanks for this tremendous post, I am glad I observed this internet site on yahoo.

  26. 30 harga baja pusat besi 1 September, 2015 at 2:40 am

    great articles you have mentioned appreciate it for posting i definitely love this website a round of applause for your blog post

  27. 31 Darell Schiermeier 14 November, 2015 at 10:46 am

    I was suggested this blog through my cousin. I am not sure whether this submit is written by means of him as no one else recognise such distinctive about my problem. You’re amazing! Thank you!

  28. 32 Dean Hurrell 27 January, 2016 at 7:49 am

    Great post. Thanks for the read.

  29. 33 Mantenimiento de frigorificos 4 December, 2016 at 6:42 am

    Realizamos tambien mantenimiento periodicos, recargas de gas y puesta a punto consiguiendo de esta manera un mejor funcionamiento de su electrodomestico incluso bajando el consumo de su factura. En Casarrubios Del Monte le ofrecemos servicio tecnico en viviendas particulares, empresas, comercios… En caso necesario disponemos de servicios de urgencias 24 horas. Ante alguno de estos problemas y cualquier otro que pueda surgirle, pongase en contacto con nosotros lo antes posible para evitar da&ntildeos mayores y costes mas elevados en su reparacion. Frigoríficos Samsung no frost con una gran capacidad de congelado y refrigeración de todos los alimentos.


  1. 1 Canada should implement many of the reforms just approved by Venezuelans « Paulitics: Paul’s Socialist Investigations Trackback on 3 December, 2007 at 1:36 am
  2. 2 frugal food for thought Trackback on 4 July, 2014 at 2:43 am
  3. 3 what is cloud computing Trackback on 7 May, 2015 at 5:59 pm
  4. 4 paper trading options Trackback on 10 May, 2015 at 12:13 pm
  5. 5 how does options trading work Trackback on 10 May, 2015 at 12:43 pm
  6. 6 call put options Trackback on 16 May, 2015 at 4:23 pm
  7. 7 mysterioushobo422.soup.io Trackback on 17 May, 2015 at 8:34 pm
  8. 8 Sales Marketing Trackback on 30 January, 2017 at 9:05 pm

Leave a comment




Resources:

home page polling resource

Click below to download the

Paulitics Blog Search

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.

DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the comments section beneath each post on this blog do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of the blog's author and creator. Individual commentators on this blog accept full responsibility for any and all utterances.

Reddit

Progressive Bloggers

Blogging Canadians

Blogging Change

LeftNews.org

Paulitics Blog Stats

  • 864,766 hits since 20 November, 2006